POLITICS/Action plan of homelands

Before 1994, SA comprised of four “independent” Bantustan homelands:Transkei, Bophuthatswana, Venda and Ciskei.


February 3 rd, 2015

Homelands were self-governed without independent rights but later become independent from South Africa. All Blacks were pushed out and isolated from SA, meaning that they have had to support themselves. The policies of Apartheid were created. Their own independent government was the fruit of disintegration from the Whites. The Batunstan’s concept was to weaken interaction between political leaders. There came tension between ANC and IFP which caused the murder of 150 people between 1981 and 1990. Bantustans ceased to exist on 27 April, 1994 and was re-incorporated into the new nine provinces.

  • Nov 26

    Youngest Microsoft graduate

    The youngest Microsoft graduate made headline news in British newspapers. Ayan Qureshi (5) poses next to his computer